List of All Captains in Major League Cricket (MLC) 2023

Welcome to Major League Cricket (MLC) 2023, the highly awaited inaugural season of this thrilling cricket league. Major League Cricket’s inaugural season is scheduled to begin on July 13, 2023, at the Grand Prairie Stadium near Dallas, Texas. The opening match promises an exhilarating clash between the Texas Super Kings and the LA Knight Riders, set to take place as a night game, adding an extra touch of excitement to the event.

This first encounter will set the stage for the thrilling cricket battles that will follow throughout the season. In this article, we will provide you with detailed insights into the MLC 2023 season, including information about the teams, their captains, the schedule, and the venues. Get ready to immerse yourself in the world of MLC and experience the excitement that awaits! (If you are interested in betting, then you should learn more about Orbit Exchange or Betting Exchange.)

Teams and Captains

Let’s dive into the teams participating in MLC 2023 and the exceptional captains who will lead them to victory:

MI New York – Kieron Pollard

MI New York, an exciting team in Major League Cricket, will be captained by the legendary Kieron Pollard. Known for his exceptional skills and vast experience in cricket, Pollard has previously been an integral part of the Mumbai Indians in the IPL. His leadership qualities and immense cricketing knowledge make him the perfect choice to lead MI New York.

Pollard will be supported by a talented lineup of players, including Afghanistan’s T20 captain Rashid Khan, former West Indies captain Nicholas Pooran, New Zealand fast bowler Trent Boult, big-hitting Tim David, pacer Jason Behrendorff, rising South African star Dewald Brevis, pace sensation Kagiso Rabada, and Namibian all-rounder David Wiese. MI New York is a team to watch out for, with an explosive combination of skills and talent.

Texas Super Kings – Faf du Plessis

The Texas Super Kings have a strong leader in the form of Faf du Plessis. Having previously captained the Royal Challengers Bangalore in IPL 2023 and the Johannesburg Super Kings in SA20, du Plessis brings a wealth of experience to the team. His skills as an opener and his ability to make strategic decisions under pressure make him an invaluable asset for the Texas Super Kings.

Alongside du Plessis, the team boasts talented players such as Ambati Rayudu, Devon Conway, and Mitchell Santner from the Chennai Super Kings, ensuring a formidable lineup. With their sights set on victory, the Texas Super Kings are determined to make a mark in the debut season of MLC.

Read: How to win in football betting?

San Francisco Unicorns – Aaron Finch

The San Francisco Unicorns are led by former Australia skipper Aaron Finch, known for his exceptional batting prowess and leadership skills. Finch, who retired from international cricket in February, brings a wealth of experience and a winning mentality to the team. His contribution to the Australian cricket team, accumulating over 9000 runs across more than 250 matches, is a testament to his outstanding abilities.

Joining Finch in the San Francisco Unicorns is his former teammate Marcus Stoinis, along with Victoria fast bowler Brody Couch, who adds further depth to the team’s bowling attack. With their strong lineup, the Unicorns aim to dominate the MLC 2023 season.

Washington Freedom – Moises Henriques

Moises Henriques, the Australian all-rounder with excellent leadership skills, will lead the Washington Freedom franchise in the inaugural edition of the United States T20 tournament. Henriques has proven his worth as a T20 skipper by leading the Sydney Sixers to back-to-back Big Bash League titles in 2019-20 and 2020-21.

Henriques will be joined by renowned players such as Anrich Nortje, Wanindu Hasaranga, Glenn Phillips, Marco Jansen, and Adam Milne. This star-studded squad possesses a perfect blend of batting and bowling talents, making Washington Freedom a formidable force in the MLC.

Los Angeles Knight Riders and Seattle Orcas

While the captains for the Los Angeles Knight Riders and Seattle Orcas are yet to be named, anticipation runs high as fans eagerly await the announcements. These two teams are expected to showcase exceptional talent and impressive leadership, adding even more excitement to the MLC 2023 season.

Read more: Dutching Matched Betting

The Schedule and Venues

The MLC 2023 season will feature a total of 19 matches, including four playoff matches, ensuring intense competition throughout. The matches will take place at two designated venues, namely the Grand Prairie Stadium and Church Street Park. Both venues are known for their excellent facilities and have been carefully selected to provide an incredible experience for players and fans alike.

The highly anticipated final match of MLC 2023 is scheduled for July 30 and will be held in Texas. This climactic conclusion to the inaugural season promises to be a memorable event that cricket enthusiasts won’t want to miss.


Major League Cricket (MLC) 2023 is set to captivate fans with its exciting matches, star-studded teams, and exceptional captains. The league’s inaugural season promises to be a thrilling journey filled with intense cricket battles and memorable moments. From the explosive lineup of MI New York to the formidable Texas Super Kings, the San Francisco Unicorns’ star power, and the talent-packed Washington Freedom, each team brings its unique flavor to the competition.

As the season unfolds, cricket fans from around the world will have the opportunity to witness the emergence of MLC as a premier cricket league. Whether you’re a die-hard cricket enthusiast or a newcomer to the sport, be prepared to immerse yourself in the excitement and drama that Major League Cricket has to offer.

Experience the magic of MLC 2023 as these exceptional teams, under the guidance of their skilled captains, battle it out for glory, creating unforgettable moments on the cricket field.

There are more different betting information on Germany betting exchange.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *