Top 5 Batsmen with the Most Sixes in IPL History: Power-Hitters That Dominated T20 Cricket

T20 cricket has revolutionized the game with its fast-paced, high-scoring format, where batsmen have a thrilling opportunity to showcase their power-hitting skills. As the Indian Premier League (IPL) has grown in popularity, fans have witnessed numerous exciting moments with the ball going over the boundary ropes.

In this article, we will see the top 5 batsmen with the Most Sixes in IPL who have left an indelible mark on the history books with their remarkable ability to hit sixes. (If you are interested in betting, then you should learn more about Orbit Exchange or Betting Exchange.)

1. Chris Gayle – Dominating the Sixes Chart:

The first in the list of most sixes in IPL is Chris Gayle. Leading the pack with a staggering 357 sixes is the West Indian powerhouse, Chris Gayle. Known for his explosive batting, Gayle has mesmerized IPL audiences across various teams, including Kolkata Knight Riders, Royal Challengers Bangalore, and Punjab Kings. With over 4900 runs in his IPL career, Gayle’s colossal hitting power and sheer dominance have made him a fan favorite in the league.

Read: How to win in football betting?

2. Rohit Sharma – The Master of Elegance:

Rohit Sharma, fondly known as the “Hitman,” has proved his mettle as one of the most successful players in IPL history. Representing the Mumbai Indians since 2011, Sharma has led his team to an unprecedented five IPL titles. His elegant stroke play and ability to perform under pressure have made him a formidable force in the tournament. With 255 sixes to his name, he sits comfortably at the second spot in the sixes chart. He is one of the best players with the most sixes in IPL.

3. AB de Villiers – The Unorthodox Genius:

AB de Villiers, widely recognized as Mr. 360, is a former South African cricketer who has left an indelible mark in the IPL. As an integral member of the Royal Challengers Bangalore since 2011, de Villiers has enthralled spectators with his explosive batting and exceptional fielding prowess. Renowned for his unorthodox shots and lightning-fast running between the wickets, he is hailed as one of the greatest T20 players of all time. With 251 sixes, he secures the third position in the sixes leaderboard. Talking about most sixes in IPL, no one every forgets his name.

4. MS Dhoni – The Charismatic Captain:

MS Dhoni, often referred to as “Captain Cool,” has etched his name in IPL history with his exceptional leadership skills and incredible finishing abilities. Under Dhoni’s captaincy, the Chennai Super Kings clinched four IPL titles and two Champions League T20 titles. Known for his calm and composed behavior on the field, Dhoni has been a prolific wicket-keeper and a hard-hitting batsman, contributing 239 sixes to his illustrious IPL career. Dhoni is also on the list of the most sixes in IPL and he is one of the favorites of the Indians.

Read more: Dutching Matched Betting

5. Virat Kohli – The Modern Maestro:

Virat Kohli, a prominent figure in IPL history, captained the Royal Challengers Bangalore from 2013 until 2021. Renowned for his consistency and ability to chase down daunting targets, Kohli has amassed over 6000 runs in the IPL. His fierce competitiveness and unmatched skill with the bat have earned him a reputation as one of the most valuable players in the tournament. Recently, he surpassed Kieron Pollard to secure the fifth position in the list of batsmen with the most sixes, currently standing at 233.


The IPL has witnessed a fierce battle between the power-hitters, as these top 5 batsmen have enthralled audiences with their remarkable ability to clear the boundary ropes. Chris Gayle’s explosive hitting, Rohit Sharma’s elegant stroke play, AB de Villiers’ unorthodox genius, MS Dhoni’s charismatic leadership, and Virat Kohli’s modern-day maestro performances have left an indelible mark on IPL history.

There are more different betting information on Germany betting exchange.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *